DARTMOUTH (WBSM) — Dartmouth voters elected Christopher O’Neil to the Select Board and Mary Beckwith to the School Committee as part of Tuesday’s 2024 town election.

O’Neil (2,094 votes unofficially) defeated John Sousa (1,330 votes) for a three-year term on the Select Board, replacing Frank Gracie, who did not seek re-election.

David Tatelbaum was re-elected to his seat on the Select Board with 2,933 votes, running unopposed.

Beckwith (1,855 votes) defeated Kyle Ross (1,619 votes) for a three-year seat on the School Committee. Beckwith will replace Shannon Jenkins, who opted not to seek re-election.

WFHN-FM/FUN 107 logo
Get our free mobile app

In other contested races, Curtis Nunes (2,385 votes) defeated Albert Lay (771 votes) for a seat on the Board of Assessors, and Linda Garibaldi (2,087 votes) and Mary-Ann Cole (1,968 votes) won three-year seats on the Library Board of Trustees.

Dartmouth had a 15 percent voter turnout, with 3,734 ballots cast.

New Bedford Mayors

New Bedford has had 49 different mayors, along with two acting mayors and one interim mayor.

Gallery Credit: Tim Weisberg

More From WFHN-FM/FUN 107