The following is from United Way of Greater New Bedford. Find more volunteer opportunities using VolunteerSouthCoast.org.

Description:

Volunteers are needed to help hand out masks to New Bedford residents at New Bedford High School. Masks have been made and donated by local manufacturer Joseph Abboud and will be available free of charge to any New Bedford resident. Click HERE for more information about New Bedford distributing free designer face masks to city residents.

Masks and gloves will be available for volunteers as well as drinks and snacks.

There are six four-hour shifts that will go from 10 am to 2 pm. Please click HERE to agree to volunteer at any of these events.

  • Ward 1 - Saturday, May 30
  • Ward 2 - Sunday, May 31
  • Ward 3 - Saturday, June 6
  • Ward 4 - Sunday, June 7
  • Ward 5 - Saturday, June 13
  • Ward 6 - Sunday, June 14

Additional Details

  • 16 years of age and older
  • Is Outdoors
  • For more information about this volunteer opportunity, please click HERE.

Volunteers are also needed to package masks into bags for the upcoming weekend of mask distribution in New Bedford. There are four three-hour shifts that will go from 1 pm to 4 pm. Please click HERE to agree to volunteer at any of these events.

  • Tuesday, June 2
  • Wednesday, June 3
  • Tuesday, June 9
  • Wednesday, June 10

Additional Details

  • 16 years of age and older
  • Is Not Outdoors
  • For more information about this volunteer opportunity, please click HERE.

Across Southeastern Massachusetts, non-profit organizations rely on volunteers to build a stronger community and transform neighborhoods.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app