Twenty-five years ago, on a not-so-spooky night in July of 1993, a Halloween movie hit movie theaters across the country. It was a giant flop, and for some reason, received terrible reviews.

Hocus Pocus has become the
A Christmas Story of Halloween. It is such a cult classic that this year, for the first time ever, it has its own marathon set for Halloween night.

For the first time ever, ABC Freeform (formerly ABC Family) has extended its famous 13 Nights of Halloween schedule to be 31 Nights of Halloween. Not surprisingly, the new schedule is dominated by Hocus Pocus as part of the film's 25th anniversary.

Get ready, Witches. Here are the 28 chances you'll have to watch the Best. Halloween Movie. Ever.

  • Monday, October 1:  8:50 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 2:  6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 6: 7:35 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 7: 4:25 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 10:  9 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 11:  6:40 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 13:  2:50 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 14:  1:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 16:  8:55 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 17:  6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 20:   11:10 a.m. and 7:40 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 21:  11:05 a.m. and 7:05 p.m.
  • Monday, October 22:  6:10 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 23:  4 p.m.
  • Friday, October 26:  8:50 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 27:  2:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 28:  11:50 a.m. and 9:10 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 30:  4:40 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 31: 7:30 a.m.
  • Hocus Pocus Marathon starts at 12:30 p.m. on Halloween and runs through six entire showings, ending just past 2:00 a.m. the following morning.

Watch it locally here: Direct TV - Channel 311; Dish Network- Channel 180; Comcast- Channel 826; Charter Communications- Channel 756; Verizon Fios- Channel 699

If watching it 28 times isn't enough for you, take the self-guided Hocus Pocus Tour and experience the whole thing IRL.

Partaay, Tumblr