A new email scam is trying to trick Netflix customers into giving up personal and financial information.

The phishing scam sends fairly official looking emails to Netflix users telling them their account has been disabled and that they must click the link provided to update their billing information.

WGN9 Chicago

WGN9 in Chicago spoke with Netflix who say they would NEVER ask for personal or payment information in an email.

So if you receive an email like this one...DO NOT click on the link!

If you want to double check that your Netflix account is up-to-date, go directly to the Netflix website and log into your account securely from there.